Returning to Convict Conditioning!!

If you follow this blog; you may have noticed that I haven’t uploaded a post in almost 2 months. I’ve been travelling around the world. First, I went to Jamaica for my grandmother’s 70th birthday for 3 weeks and after that I went travelling around Thailand for a month (which was one of the best things I’ve ever done). Now before that I wasn’t doing much in life but I was vigorous with my Convict Conditioning training but when aboard; I barely worked out.

While, it is harder to do so, largely due to the higher temperatures and  lack of and reliable hand-bars around these are poor excuses. Though saying that there were days while traveling where you were physically too exhausted to do such intensive training. Not to mention that were many times where I never got a good night’s sleep and my body just felt to weak to train the next morning. Still, ultimately, these are all excuses and I’m the biggest believe in mind over matter. I should’t succumb to things like this. My often roommate was a marine hopeful and he managed to “go for a run” most mornings. He was a good influence on me in that respect. Though, I only joined him twice. And I only had one CC session in Jamaica.

I do want to continue will my training and I will do. I will not start from beginning (like I did before) , I will start mid-way between my the beginning and my progress. I want to travel but I also still want to be in the strongest I can be. Those two goals do not have to clash with other. So basically what I’m saying is; I’m still doing my CC and I’ll be doing it again from now..

2 thoughts on “Returning to Convict Conditioning!!

  1. Pingback: The Prodigal Son Returns: My Thailand Experiece | Nikyle's Two Pence

  2. Pingback: Returning to Convict Conditioning!! | Nikyle's Two Pence

Leave a comment